Home/Accueil About Us Conferences Journal Membership Awards & Grants Education & Health Promotion / Ressources En Franҫais Member Login


About Us

Provincial Divisions
Board of Directors
Bylaws & Policies
Position Statements
Contact Us

Research Committee
CCCN is proud to support/profile cardiovascular nursing research through our annual conference and scientific sessions, small research grant and research excellence recognition award, as well as through our peer reviewed journal - the Canadian Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing.

CCCN's National Research Committee is comprised of representatives from each provincial chapter and meets annually in conjunction with the CCCN annual conference held in October.

The National Research Committee, lead by the National Research Chair, oversees the peer review and selection process of the abstracts to be presented at CCCN annual scientific sessions held in conjunction with the Canadian Cardiovascular Congress and its annual conference. In addition, the committee oversees the awarding the CCCN's Research and Clinical grants.
  • Lisa Keeping-Burke - National Director Research Committee Chair & Provincial Research Chair New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island (Saint John, NB)
  • Karen Then – Provincial Research Chair Alberta (Calgary, AB)
  • Davina Banner-Lukaris – Provincial Research Chair British Columbia and Yukon (Prince George, BC)
  • Jo-Ann Sawatzky – Provincial Research Chair Manitoba (Winnipeg, MB)
  • Donna Best – Provincial Research Chair Newfoundland & Labrador (St. John’s, NL)
  • Sheila O'Keefe-McCarthy – Provincial Research Chair Ontario (Lindsay, ON)
  • Elaine Doucette - Provincial Research Chair Québec (Beaconsfield, QC)
  • Kelly Johnson – Provincial Research Chair Saskatchewan (Saskatoon, SK)
  • Amanda Tinning – Provincial Research Chair Nova Scotia (Halifax, NS)

Strategic Partner
CCCN Spring Conference 
May 28, 2021