About Us Conferences Journal Membership Awards & Grants Education & Health Promotion Member Login
 

About Us

Provincial Divisions
Board of Directors
Committees
Bylaws & Policies
Position Statements
History
Sponsors
Contact Us
News

British Columbia & Yukon News & Events

New Learnings in Cardiovascular Nursing: A Rapid Fire Education Workshop

Date: Sunday, October 22, 2017

Time: 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Pan Pacific Hotel, Ocean View Suites, 1 & 2

Topics include: Virtual Cardiac Rehab, Device Update, New Lipid Management including Canadian Wide FH Registry Data, and New Medications in Heart Failure treatment

Generously sponsored by Servier, Novartis and Sanofi

RSVP by October 18th, 2017 claire.prentice@fraserhealth.ca Space is limited

 Handouts from Fall End Of Life Conference Fall 2014

Advanced Heart Failure Personal Action Plan final draft Nov 27 2013
Anorexia and Cachexia Oct 1 2014
Dyspnea Oct 1 2014
Edema Oct 1 2014
Fatigue Oct 1 2014
Final Appropriate Prescribing at End of Life Guideline Nov 2013
Final Draft Consent ICD deactivation Sept 2014
Final Appropriate Prescribing at End of Life Guideline Nov 2013
Final Draft Request or referral for ICD deactivation Sept 2014
Final Draft Urgent or unplanned ICD deactivation.
ICD Fact Sheet for Health Care Providers Final version
Nausea & vomiting Oct 1, 2014
Pain Oct 1 2014

Committee Members for British Columbia CCCN Division

 

Provincial Director     
Bonnie Catlin
bonnie.catlin@phsa.ca

Secretary                                 Susan Kerr
susan.kerr@viha.ca

Treasure     
Melissa Leveque
melissa.leveque21@gmail.com

Research     
Davina Banner
bannerl@unbc.ca

Membership    
Claire Prentice
Claire.Prentice@fraserhealth.ca

Corporate Sponsor Manager         Nicole Cook             Nicole.cook@phsa.ca

Health Promotions    
Susanne Burns
susanne.burns@fraserhealth.ca

Professional Education    
Stefanie Macleod
smacleod@providenceheatlh.bc.ca

Newsletter/ Public Relations   
Jeannine Costigan
Jeannine.Costigan@interiorhealth.ca

   Student Representative   
   Ella Macdonald (mentor- Catherine Higgins)
   ellajmacdonald@gmail.com

 

Strategic Partner
Events

Annual Scientific Sessions October 21st - 24th, 2017, Vancouver, BC

5th Annual Nurse Practitioner's Evening. October 22, 2017, Vancouver, BC. Click here for more details.

CCCN Spring Conference & Annual General Meeting, May 25th and 26th 2018, Niagara Falls, ON.