Home/Accueil About Us Conferences Journal Membership Awards & Grants Education & Health Promotion / Ressource En Franҫais Member Login
 

Education & Health Promotion / Ressource En Franҫais

Ressources en Franҫais
Clinical Practice Standards
Upcoming Events
Health Promotion
Recorded Webinars
Clinical Practice Resources
Professional and Patient Teaching Resources
Ask the Expert

Upcoming Events and Webinars


Tendances en alimentation: comment s’y rerouver?
April 19th, 13:00 AT, 12:00 ET, 11:00 CT, 10:00 MT, 09:00 PT
Presenter: Lina Guérard, Nutritionniste

Objectifs:
    • Connaître la diète cétogène et son implication dans les maladies cardio-pulmonaire
    • Connaître l’implication clinique du jeûne intermittent dans les maladies cardio-pulmonaires
    • Connaître l’impact d’une alimentation végétarienne sur les maladies cardio-pulmonaires
    • Discuter de la diète méditéranéenne
To register, please contact Zoë Furtner at: zoe@cccn.ca

------------------------------

Supporting patient self-care activities in patients with heart failure-what nurses need to know
May 5th, 16:00 AT, 15:00 ET, 14:00 CT, 13:00 MT, 12:00 PT
Objectives:
    • Share some practical tips for nurses teaching patients with HF about physical activity and exercise
    • Provide an overview of evidence-based medications for HF with practical tips for helping patients understand and adhere to their medications
    • Provide an opportunity for participants to “Ask the expert”  during a discussion with a multidisciplinary panel including nursing, kinesiology and pharmacy team members
Team:
    • Gord Fogg BKin, Fitness Professional, Manitoba
    • Eva Romano MSc, Nurse Practitioner, Quebec
    • Rody Pike RN MSN, Nurse Practitioner, NFLD
    • Lynette Kosar, BSP, MSc, Pharmacist, SK
    • Wynne Chiu RN MSN, Clinical Nurse Specialist, BC
    • Karen Harkness RN PhD, Clinical Strategist, Ontario
To register, please contact Zoë Furtner at: zoe@cccn.ca

------------------------------

Heart Failure Update 2001 Virtual
May 7th - 8th

For more details and to register, please click here.

------------------------------

"Update Your Cardiovascular Nursing Toolkit"
CCCN National Spring Conference and Annual General Meeting
Being held virtually via Zoom on May 28th, 10:30AM to 6:00PM Eastern
For more details, please click here.

-------------------------

Virtual Journal Club: How to Write an Abstract
June 16th at 15:00 AT, 14:00 ET, 13:00 CT, 12:00 MT, 11:00 PT

To register, please contact Zoë Furtner at: zoe@cccn.ca


Check back in for more information regarding newly scheduled webinars and other events throughout the year!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter & LinkedIn to stay up to date with CCCN events and news!


If you are aware of an event that would interest our members, please email the details to Laura Runcie at laura.runcie@live.ca with as much notice as possible.  Thank you.

Strategic Partner
Events
SAVE THE DATE!
CCCN Free Virtual 1/2 Day Conference 
October 1, 2020